Voices: Frightened



  • £9.99
    Delivery from £4.73

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 April 2018
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album

Voices has always been about expression. The name of the band is a synonym of this goal. The new album mirrors the bands most beloved musical influences and unashamedly so. These influences being away from the more familiar territory of heavy/extreme metal yet not forgetting what formally made Voices, Voices.
Passion for the tortured and confronting music of bands such as Bauhaus and Joy Division has finally reared its head within our latest work entitled FRIGHTENED. The apocalyptic visions conjured by the music this wave of 80s bands is absorbed into the new sound. But FRIGHTENED also leans on a more dark-pop sound heard from Siouxsie and The Banchees or The Cure. It is this synergy, finding the ethereal beauty within the troubling darkness, that we aim to capture. The band continue to reflect the urban, or 'London' sound, attached to our music.

1 Unknown  
2 Rabbits Curse  
3 Evaporated  
5 Dead Feelings  
6 Manipulator  
7 Funeral Day  
8 Fascinator  
9 Home Movies  
10 Sequences  
11 Footsteps  

More products from Voices

Voices: Frightened
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Voices: London: Limited Edition Transparent Grey, Black + White Splatter Vinyl
London: Limited Edition Transparent Grey, Black + White Splatter Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock