Protest The Hero: Pacific Myth

Pacific Myth

Protest The Hero

  • £9.99  

  • Release Date 05 May 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Spinefarm Records UK

Protest The Hero have carved an identity for themselves that is so profoundly revolutionary within heavy music that to call them ‘unique’ would be like calling the classic ‘Star Trek’ television series ‘influential sci-fi’. The band – from Whitby, Ontario – effortlessly balance high-minded artistry with wit ‘n’ whimsy, substantive viewpoints with wanton tomfoolery, and masterful musicianship with true song-craft…

‘Pacific Myth’, set for international release via Spinefarm on May 5th 2017 – six new tracks, killer artwork and some of the most personal and downright intriguing lyrics penned in many a full moon. It’s another step forward for an outfit forever intent on forging ahead; part of a burgeoning tradition built on truthfulness and artistic independence, of making statements and planting a cultural flag…

1 Tidal  
2 Ragged Tooth  
3 Cold Water  
4 Cataract  
5 Harbinger  
6 Caravan